09 February 2018
Bangladesh submitted original PTA instrument of ratification
Peoples’ Republic of Bangladesh deposited the original instrument of ratification of the “Preferential Trade Agreement among the D-8 Member States”. 

The Secretariat appreciates the completion of ratification process in and subsequent submission of the instrument of the ratification by Bangladesh. Till date, the People’s Republic of Bangladesh, the Republic of Indonesia, the Islamic Republic of Iran, Malaysia, the Federal Republic of Nigeria, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan and the Republic of Turkey have deposited the instrument of ratification of the D-8 PTA.

The Secretariat strongly believes that Member State driven activities and initiatives will heighten the extent of trade, economic and commercial activities between and among its Members.

 Share Us Your Opinion About the News
Type Captcha